New Zealand

The Snyder FamilyIt’s now “official”; I’m going to New Zealand! I’ll be helping the Snyder’s, a missionary family we’ve known for years. Originally, I was going for one year, but, due to new requirements for religious workers, I am not able to apply for a work visa (needed for a visit longer than three months). Instead, I will be going on a three-month visitor visa and applying for a work visa over there to finish out the year if we get the necessary paperwork in time. I will be leaving New York around Memorial Day, stopping in California to visit relatives, and arriving in New Zealand on June 2.  Some of the things we will be doing include:

  • Children’s Bible club
  • Teaching in the schools
  • Nursing homes
  • Street preaching
  • And whatever else Mr. Snyder says

Please pray for me and the Snyder family. I will be posting updates as often as possible.

 

6 thoughts on “New Zealand

  1. joshuaprobinson says:

    i’ll pray for you!

  2. dawnsnyder says:

    Thanks for the update, now we know when to expect you. I’ll remember to check in frequently so I will know what you all are up to while you are here.

  3. This sounds like an interesting journey. I look forward to hearing about it. Blessings!

Comments are closed.