New Zealand

The Snyder FamilyIt’s now “official”; I’m going to New Zealand! I’ll be helping the Snyder’s, a missionary family we’ve known for years. Originally, I was going for one year, but, due to new requirements for religious workers, I am not able to apply for a work visa (needed for a visit longer than three months). Instead, I will be going on a three-month visitor visa and applying for a work visa over there to finish out the year if we get the necessary paperwork in time. I will be leaving New York around Memorial Day, stopping in California to visit relatives, and arriving in New Zealand on June 2. ┬áSome of the things we will be doing include:

  • Children’s Bible club
  • Teaching in the schools
  • Nursing homes
  • Street preaching
  • And whatever else Mr. Snyder says

Please pray for me and the Snyder family. I will be posting updates as often as possible.

 

6 thoughts on “New Zealand

  1. joshuaprobinson says:

    i’ll pray for you!

  2. dawnsnyder says:

    Thanks for the update, now we know when to expect you. I’ll remember to check in frequently so I will know what you all are up to while you are here.

  3. This sounds like an interesting journey. I look forward to hearing about it. Blessings!

Comments are closed.